TikTok is one of those apps that is fun to play around with. The more you learn how to add effects, filters, and other cool features, the more likely you will spend a lot of time making videos.
Once you have made a few videos, you might have trouble navigating your gallery. You might want to delete some videos you no longer need when that occurs.
You may want to reinvent yourself as your TikTok presence grows and your followers’ list. The downside of starting over with a new account is that you will have zero followers. When it comes to getting rid of old videos, simply deleting them is the best method. You will learn everything you need to know about deleting videos from TikTok in this article.
How to Delete a Video on Tiktok
If you do not need or want any of the videos in your TikTok account, you can delete them very easily.
- You simply have to visit your profile in the app. There, you will see a full list of all the videos you have created in the app.
- Simply tap the video you are no longer interested in. You will be able to watch it in full-screen mode.
- There will be three little dots in the bottom-right corner while this is happening. If you tap the dots, you’ll be able to see the remaining options.
- Just tap Delete. Tap Delete again to confirm.
- Swipe the pop-up menu from left to right until you see a small trashcan icon. Click it, and the video will be removed from your gallery. In the app, you will be asked to confirm your decision, and you should tap Yes to confirm you want to delete the video.
There is not much you can do if your settings allow others to download your video. It is possible that someone downloaded a copy of the video so they can upload it from their profile, even if you deleted it from your gallery. Therefore, you must adjust your privacy settings before deleting any videos you create.
How to Make a Video Private
Suppose you aren’t quite ready to get rid of your videos, but you don’t want anyone else to see them either. Your videos don’t have to be deleted. The videos can be saved to your camera roll as well as to a private folder in the TikTok app.
- Open the video you want to save.
- To access the privacy settings, tap the three dots.
- Choose Who can see this video.
- You can make your video private by selecting Only me.
You will be able to see the video in this private folder until either you delete it or move it back for all of your friends to see.You can unlock your video again by going to your profile and tapping on the lock icon. You can tap on Everyone by following the same steps as above.
How To Delete a Tiktok Account?
If you have recently created a new TikTok account, you may be thinking of deleting it. But first, know that there are several ways to delete your account, so choose the right method to avoid losing data and getting stuck with the wrong account. This article will show you how to delete a TikTok account on Android, iOS, Windows, Mac, and Linux, and we will also tell you about the pros and cons of each method.
What You Need to Know
All of your videos, favorite music, and everything else associated with your profile will be deleted if you delete your account. TikTok users can still see chat messages they send to others.
TikTok requires you to create a new profile if you ever wish to use it again. Other than that, all your videos, profiles, and features will be lost forever. It is not possible to reactivate your account once it has been deleted.